Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » projectionist manuals

Author Topic: projectionist manuals
Richard Quesnelle
Film Handler

- posted 03-18-2000 09:36 PM      Profile for Richard Quesnelle   Email Richard Quesnelle   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi

My name is Reg Quesnelle from Penetang, Ontario, Canada. I work part-time as a
projectionist at the Roxy twin theatres in Midland. I am interested in obtaining a couple of manuals not posted on this site.

I was just wondering if anyone had the Super Simplex operating manual. I have already downloaded the parts guide and would like the other manual if possible.

Also, would anyone happen to have any guides on Century reproducers as I do not see one for my projector. The one posted I think is one fot the R3P soundhead and I am needing the manual for the R2P style.

Thanks for all the help.

Reg Quesnlle

|  IP: Logged

John Eickhof
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted 03-19-2000 10:39 AM      Profile for John Eickhof   Author's Homepage   Email John Eickhof   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, I can supply you with photocopies of both manuals.. Remember, thr R2 & R6 century soundheads are obsolete, and finding parts
may be difficult. (I still service 6 of
them) Please email me for more info. John
jeickhof@nteequip.com

Ken Layton
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 03-19-2000 12:21 PM      Profile for Ken Layton   Email Ken Layton   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
The Super Simplex Operating Manual is available to purchase on CD rom from www.film-center.com (listed under EQUIPMENT MANUALS-35mm)

Gordon McLeod
Film God

- posted 03-19-2000 12:36 PM      Profile for Gordon McLeod   Email Gordon McLeod   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post