Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Beginning Projectionist Needed ???

Author Topic: Beginning Projectionist Needed ???
John Keegan
Film Handler

- posted 02-16-2000 11:30 AM      Profile for John Keegan   Email John Keegan   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello to all of you out there. I have a sincere interest to enter the Projectionist
field part time. I currently work full time as a computer programmer and this has always been a side interest for me. I have been viewing Film-Tech for more than a month now and after reading all I can and keeping up with new topics, and also after my first tour of an AMC projection room, I feel that I
am ready to enter the field part time.
I live in the Bucks County Area in Pennsylvania outside of Northeast Philadelphia. I am willing to learn under
someone who is willing to train me properly
to perform this job. If there is anybody out there who is looking for someone to train from scratch and have them learn the
correct way of doing things, I would like to
hear from you.

Please note that this is not a joke or a prank, I am sincerely interested, so serious
replies only. Please contact me at my
personal home email address as follows :
jpkeegan1@juno.com
At that point, I'll give you my home phone
number and perhaps we can set up a time to
meet.

I realize that it is probably rare to find
someone who is willing to "learn the ropes
from scratch", but I feel that if you want to
do something, do it right, or don't do it.

Thank you in advance for your time to read
this posting and perhaps I will hear from
somebody soon.

John Keegan
jpkeegan1@juno.com

|  IP: Logged

Andrew D'Vrey
Film Handler

- posted 02-17-2000 12:16 AM      Profile for Andrew D'Vrey   Email Andrew D'Vrey   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post