Five screen channel list - help needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Five screen channel list - help needed

I'm trying to compile a list of all feature films with five screen channel audio - hence with Left, Left Center, Center, Right Center, Right, Surround; including TODD-AO (aka Format 40), Dolby Stereo Format 41 and Cinerama 7-track (leaving SDDS 8 channel out for the moment); if a title was rereleased with a different format, the original one would be listed.

Even if I put a lot of effort in making it, I'm sure there are many errors; please help me to fix it, and make it definitive; thanks in advance to all!

List of five screen channel feature films

1941 1979
    2001: a Space Odyssey 1968
    55 Days at Peking 1963
    Absolute Beginners 1986 (format 41)
    Adventurers, The 1970
    Agony and the Ecstasy, The 1965
    Airport 1970
    Alamo, The 1960
    Alfred the Great 1969
    Andromeda Strain, The 1971
    Anna Karenina 1967
    Anne of the Thousand Days 1969
    Annie 1982 (format 41)
    Antony and Cleopatra 1972
    Around the World in 80 Days 1956
    Barabbas 1961
    Baraka 1992 (format 44)
    Battle of Britain 1969
    Battle of the Bulge 1965
    Becket 1964
    Ben-Hur 1959
    Bible: in the Beginning..., The 1966
    Big Fisherman, The 1959
    Big Trouble in Little China 1986 (format 41)
    Black Tights 1961
    Black Tulip, The 1965
    Blue Lagoon, The 1980
    Blue Max, The 1966
    Born Free 1966
    Brainstorm 1983
    Bridge Too Far, a 1977
    Bye Bye Birdie 1963
    Camelot 1967
    Can-Can 1960
    Capricorn One 1978
    Cardinal, The 1963
    Carpetbaggers, The 1964
    Castle Keep 1969
    Chaikovsky 1970
    Champ, The 1979
    Charge of the Light Brigade , The 1968
    Cheyenne Autumn 1964
    Chitty Chitty Bang Bang 1968
    Chronicle of Flaming Years 1965
    Cinerama Holiday 1955
    Circus World 1964
    Cleopatra 1963
    Close Encounters of the Third Kind 1977 (format 41)
    Cobra 1986